DriftCup drivers aim for the British Drift Championship

NewsPosted on 31st January 2017

As the official feeder series to the British Drift Championship, the stakes have been raised higher in 2017.

The top four drivers in the series be granted a BDC licence at the end of the season. In previous years, the top four drivers at each event have been offered a place at the follow round of the series.

BDC cover

In 2017 the number of drivers who will be eligible to compete at the follow round of the BDC will be eight!

The history of DriftCup fast tracking drivers to the BDC is plain for all to see.

Drivers such as, Danny Grundy, who finished in the top 4 of DriftCup in 2015. He will be competing in the Pro class after winning the Semi Pro class in his first year of driving in the BDC.

Danny G

Other drivers who have had great success include, Andi Halkett, the 2015 DriftCup Champion has made a name for himself with some amazing driving!


Lee Barker, is always a contender with his R34!

lee barker

Jamie Owen is anther driver who made a name for himself in 2015 with some remarkable driving. He took a year out in 2016 and we can’t wait for his return in the British Drift Championship.


Brett Perry has joined the Lassa Tyre Drift team along side his father Simon, Jo Fletcher and Richard McCourt.


There are numerous drivers who could mix it up in 2017, including the 2016 DriftCup champion Mark Webb. No one could stop him last year in DriftCup, we can’t wait to see who will make the grade during the 2017 season!


The season starts at Rockingham Motor Speedway in Sunday the 12th March!

We are set for another incredible season in 2017!

Make sure you come and see the talent of tomorrow before they hit the big time!

Drift Cup Sponsors