Round 1 winners celebrate

NewsPosted on 12th March 2018

Sunday the 11th March saw the first round of HEL Performance DriftCup take place at Rockingham Motor Speedway.

The driving standard was higher at the start of a season than we have ever see before.

With only 10 points covering 7th place to 32nd in qualifying, we knew we were in for a special top 32.

The eventual winner was Martyn Cowley, second was Ben Tyler and third place going to Danny Whyman.

The Driven Oils hard charger would go to a driver who entered the event from the reserve list on Sunday morning.

Andy Frost battled hard to make it to 4th place.

The team event was won by ‘Skid Squad’, a full report coming soon!

Drift Cup Sponsors